Test me and see if I won’t open the windows of heaven and pour out blessings

So, I started tithing a while back. A verse stuck in my head that Mike had mentioned about testing God with your tithes and see if He won’t bless you back. Well I have been tithing faithfully for many many months.

Needless to say I have been waiting for the check in the mail endorsed by God for like 30 g’s.

So i’m using the bathroom today (funny that God speaks to us at the wierdest times) and He tells me this.

You have been getting my check Josh. Every Friday at 2am via direct deposit. You see all the people losing their job and their income. You still have yours. I have blessed you with a job and an income in these unceratin times when the un-employment rate is sky rocketing.

Wow. Way for me to take that for granted! Thank’s God for keeping your promise to me. Not only have You blessed me with a job but you have been teaching me how to be more responsible with the left over money I have and making it last longer.

~ by Joshua Mead on February 2, 2009.

3 Responses to “Test me and see if I won’t open the windows of heaven and pour out blessings”

  1. so… the moral of the story… eat more fiber = hear from God more

  2. That about sums it up…He talks to me in the shower and while using the bathroom. Usually the two times during the day when I have the fewest amount of things racing through my head.

    I should just make more time for those moments when nothing is racing through my mind so God can talk to me more.

  3. I’m gonna go poop, ill get back to you on how it goes….

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

